BarleMusic Tube

Friday, August 30, 2013

Flavor of the Week #36

Luke Slater/L.B. Dub Corp
( ;D --> Luke Slater will release his first album under the L.B. Dub Corp alias in November. L.B. Dub Corp is one of Slater's lesser-spotted pseudonyms. Though he's released a handful albums through various guises, Unknown Origin is his first under this name. "With L.B., I pinpointed what I didn't want in the music," he told RA. "On that basis I started to write." The album will come out on Ostgut Ton, the label that put out the L.B. Dub Corp 12-inch Take It Down (In Dub) in 2010. It features two collaborations: Slater's fellow techno producer Function co-produced closing track "Roller," while venerable UK dub poet Benjamin Zephaniah appears on two tracks.
Unknown Origin will be preceded by a three-track single release on October 14th. For some fifteen years now the name of Luke Slater has been synonymous with quality electronic music. Atechno alchemist, Slater has always sought out the extreme often melding influences and styles into a furious and unique sound that has seen him acclaimed as one of the pioneers of British techno. Yet he has never been happy to remain static, preferring a constant quest of exploration and musical discovery. His many and varied releases have seen him mature from an acid house inspired amateur to respected elder statesman of the global electronic empire.)

L.B. Dub Corp
Take It Down (In Dub)
Its what you feel
Stellate 4
See also:

Tom Middleton
( ;D --> Tom Middleton (born 18 August 1971) is a British recording artist, music producer, remixer and DJ. A classically trained pianist and cellist, Middleton worked in the early 1990s with Richard D. James (with whom he shares the same birthdate), co-producing "En-Trance To Exit" on the Analogue Bubblebath EP for Exeter's influential Mighty Force Records. This was followed by his first solo outing, "My Splendid Idea", under the name Schizophrenia for the same label. Soon after, he teamed up with Mark Pritchard. The pair recorded under a host of pseudonyms, including the popular Reload (featuring experimental techno and ambient music), Global Communication (primarily ambient), and Jedi Knights (electro funk and house music), plus lesser-known aliases Chameleon, Secret Ingredients, and Link & E621.[1] Global Communication's 1994 ambient album 76:14 is widely considered to be a landmark of the genre. The pair also founded their own record label, Evolution, which is sometimes informally referenced as Evolution (Crewekerne) to differentiate it from other record labels with the same name. A compilation of early Evolution material was released jointly by Evolution and Warp Records in 1995 as The Theory of Evolution. The label name later changed to Universal Language Productions and launched a sublabel, Heard, then became E3 before finally winding down operations. The labels launched early releases from artists such as Matthew Herbert, as well as Middleton & Pritchard under their various guises. Aside from Schizophrenia, Tom's solo projects include The Modwheel (experimental house music), Cosmos (progressive house music) and AMBA (ambient/classical). As of 2006, Cosmos's "Take Me With You" was his most successful track. In 2007, Middleton abandoned the AMBA moniker, while still focusing on the ambient genre fusing classical traditions with electronica, featuring orchestral, choral and electro acoustic arrangements. A new EP, Excursions 1 was released on 10 September 2007 while the album Lifetracks was released on Big Chill Recordings on 1 October 2007 under the name Tom Middleton. Predominantly using the Cosmos and Modwheel monikers (and his own name) Middleton has remixed numerous artists including Kerri Chandler, Orbital, Kylie Minogue, Coldplay, Underworld, Fluke, Super Collider, Prince, Spiller, Model 500, The Beloved, Rob Dougan, Pulp, Leftfield, Saint Etienne (band), Ian Pooley, Dubtribe Sound System, All Saints, Goldfrapp, Lamb, Röyksopp, Gotan Project, Amp Fiddler, Mighty Dub Katz and Bebel Gilberto.)
( ;D --> #Tack&Bock Daniel Ejdeberg.)

Cat Rapes Dog
( ;D --> Cat Rapes Dog started out in the mid 80s with some demo releases. and made their debut with the EP "Columna Vertebralis" in 1989, becoming the first hard Swedish electronic act. Annelie Bertilsson joined the band for their 12" "Fundamental" in 1990 and soon became a regular member of the group. The group reached a peak with their "Moosehair Underwear" which was mostly mixed and mastered by Jürgen Engler and Chris Lietz at Atom H (Die Krupps HQ). During the creation of the follow-up album "Biodegradable" in 1995 the band went through some turmoil when singer Joel quit unexpectedly. They were in the process of integrating Laszlo Hago as their new lead vocalist but he did not work out, thus the band went on hiatus for a few years. "Biodegradable" saw the arrival of guitarist Jonas Awertoft that has become more or less a regular member of the band since then. An EP called "Fuck Nature" was released with more unreleased tracks from the "Biodegradable"-era (thus still including some of the vocal work of Joel). In 1998 the band returned with a new regular singer John Wreibo Lindqwister and the album "The Secrets Of God". Gone were much of the distorted vocals but the guitars made their appearance well noted still. They soon followed up this album with the album "People As Prey" in 1999. The band continued touring to support these two last albums. After 14 years they are back with and album in september 2013.)
Life Was Sweet (September 3rd.)
( ;D --> Top 13 influences for the new album:
01. Le Tigre - Le Tigre
02. Ladytron - Witching Hour
03. Gang Of Four - To Hell With Poverty
04. Vive La Fête - Nuit Blanche
05. Fu Manchu - King Of The Road
06. Blondie - Parallel Lines
07. New Young Pony Club - Fantastic Playroom
08. Pink Champagne - Godnatt Lilla Mamma
09. Ståålfågel - En Dag På Varuhuset
10. Shriekback - Lined Up
11. Adam & The Ants - Kings Of The Wild Frontier
12. ABBA - The Album
13. Blonde Redhead - Misery Is A Butterfly.)

God Hates Christians (archetype mix)

Mock & Toof
( ;D --> Mock & Toof are two London based producers, Duncan Stump (Mock) and Nick Woolfson (Toof), who record for Tiny Sticks (UK), Mule Musiq (Japan) & DFA Records.[1] They were initially noticed with their remix for The Juan Maclean,[2] which was quickly followed up by their re-edit of Madonna's Lycra Virgin.[2] Following more remixes for the likes of Hot Chip, The Scissor Sisters & Maps, Mock & Toof strengthened their position with widely acclaimed singles for Tiny Sticks (Black Jub), Mule Musiq (Zomby) & Rvng Intl (Digits).)
Temporary Echoes (september 30th.)
Temporary Happiness

( ;D --> Noirway is Ole Marius Jørgensen and Magnus Mua Utheim Anderssen. Throughout the years Noirway have played many gigs under the name ODDband. They have visited Blå, Musikkfest Oslo, Skuret, Musikk kafeen, Chatau Neuf, Galleri Ramfjord and Smuget, where they won the award for best live band in 2006. Noirway has collaborated with artists such as Karl Seglem (Ram`s Horn and Tenor Sax), Ole Jørn Myklebust (Trumpet), Marte Heggelund (vocals) and several exciting collaborations is in the works. They have large amounts of recorded material from their own Blue Room Studio which has not yet been released.)
Miami Mizzle Love Theme

Over And Out

No comments: